CGSCF Board of Trustees

Mr. Douglass J. Adair, Vice President, Exchange National Bank & Trust

Maj. Gen. (USA Ret.) Raymond D. Barrett, Jr., Deputy Director, The Col. Arthur D. Simons Center

Mr. Daniel P. Bolen, President/CEO, Bank of Prairie Village

Mr. Pete Brownell, CEO, Brownells

Col (USA Ret.) Tim Carlin, Financial Advisor, Edward Jones

Brig. Gen. (USA Ret.) Stanley Cherrie, Vice President, Cubic Applications, Inc.

Ms. Sheila J. Duffy, Founder/President, Greystones Group, LLC

Lt. Gen. (USA Ret.) Samuel Ebbensen, Pres./CEO, Omni Systems, Inc.

Ms. Mary Jean Eisenhower, President/CEO, People-to-People International

Mr. Jeffrey O. Ellis, Attorney, Spencer Fane Britt & Browne, LLP

Mr. Kenneth Fisher, Chairman, Fisher House Foundation

Maj. Gen. (USA Ret.) Jerry C. Harrison, Vice President, SRI International

Mr. Monte Holm, Exec. Vice Chairman, World Financial Group Chairman’s Council

Col. (USA Ret.) Art Hurtado, Chairman/CEO, Invertix Corp.

Mr. Tedd Johnson, Founder,

Mr. James I. Mackay, Sr., Director of Investment Banking, Dewaay Financial Network

Lt. Col. (USA Ret.) Thomas O. Mason, Attorney, Cooley, LLP

Col. (USA Ret.) J. Dan McGowan, Civilian Aide to the Secretary of the Army, Iowa

Mr. David J. McIntyre, President & CEO, TriWest Healthcare Alliance

Mr. Michael V. Meyer, Vice President Programs, Salute America’s Heroes

Col. (USA Ret.) Billy G. Murphy, President/CEO, Billy Murphy and Associates

Lt. Col. (USA Ret.) Robert J. Myers, President/CEO, Caseys General Stores

Brig. Gen. (USA Ret.) Harold Nelson, former Chief of Military History, U.S. Army

Lt. Gen. (USA Ret.) John Otjen, former Commanding General, First United States Army and Fort Meade, MD

Mr. Steve W. Panknin, Executive Vice President, Country Club Bank

Lt. Gen (USA Ret.) John Pickler, Former Director of the Army Staff

Mr. Fred Polk, President, Iron Tree Research

Ms. Gabrielle Reilly, Founder/CEO, The Global Town Hall

Mr. John H. Robinson, Chairman, Hamilton Ventures, LLC

Col. (USA Ret.) Florian K. Rothbrust, SR VP/ Chief Logistics Officer, JE DUNN Construction Compay

Mr. Rolf D. Snyder, President, The Real Estate Corporation

Maj. Gen. (USA Ret.) John F. Sobke, Retired Deputy Chief of Engineers, U.S. Army

Mr. Richard Thawley, Pres./CEO, Provident Generation of America, Inc.

Mr. Gary Vogler, Sr., President, Howitzer Consulting

Brig. Gen. (USA Ret.) William A. West, President, William West Consulting

Mr. Richard F. Young, Welch & Forbes LLC

Latest News


Special event at KC’s Kauffman Center to honor international officer students

Since 1895 international military officers from around the world have come to Fort Leavenworth to study military art and science at the U.S. Army Command and General Staff College (CGSC). In honor of this year’s class of international officers studying at CGSC, the CGSC Foundation is partnering with the Greater Kansas City Chapter of People to […]


Foundation hosts dinner in honor of Sinise family, new leadership award

The CGSC Foundation hosted a dinner June 12, 2014 at the Frontier Conference Center on Fort Leavenworth in honor of Gary Sinise and family in celebration of Sinise’s sponsorship of the new Lt. Col. Boyd McCanna “Mac” Harris Leadership Award at CGSC.


Simons Center announces third annual Open Interagency Writing Competition

The Simons Center for Interagency Cooperation announces its third annual open Interagency Writing Competition for 2014. The competition is open to the public and recognizes papers that provide insight and fresh thinking in advancing the knowledge, understanding, and practice of interagency coordination, cooperation, and collaboration at the tactical or operational level of effort. The competition opens May 1. Deadline for submissions is Friday, Aug. 8, 2014.